second breath...

...on the red cactus

doesn't it appear that this is a little crown - standing amidst a bit of a junkyard of straw? it's the smallest little bud ever... again i'm playing with the screw on macro lens to help get a close up view - otherwise, i'd be toast with getting anything at all... so don't be fooled by the supposed size shown here - it's hardly a quarter the size of my little finger nail... jeesh...

my plants are having a fun time... playing with me - going into what i deemed states of dormancy then - poof - surprising me with sudden buds... so that in a short time, i'll have the very cool wonder of blossoms. there are probably 15 buds or so on the cactus - in varying stages of budding... a welcome sight - which will end in full glory soon enough for me to enjoy. all making for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.