GEMAX Photographics

By gemaxphoto

Slip, Slop, Slap

We get reminded about it often enough (particularly in Australia), but we're all to often slack when it comes to protecting our skin from the dangers of exposure to the sun.

This photo is a reminder of what you will have to put up with if you haven't kept yourself well enough protected. A skin cancer on my lip became ulcerated and had to be cut out yesterday - quite a big chunk of lip and surrounding tissue to make sure the Dr captured it all.

This was the price paid for spending much of my spare time over the past 30 years riding surfboards. I did my best to protect myself during the last decade, but much of the damage was probably already done.

Take it seriously folks - or deal with the consequences!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.