Anniesland College

I had two good , robust and detailed meetings at Anniesland College in Glasgow tonight - a question and answer session with students, unions reps, principals and others from across the city and then dinner with the chairs of all the Glasgow colleges. The latter was held in the training restaurant and the meal was excellent - a big thank you to the students and staff who showed what quality we have in our colleges and to Linda MacTavish the ever hospitable Principal.

I did a book keeping course at Anniesland when I started my own company back in 1991 but not in this fine, modern building. As I was leaving in a smirr of rain (which became snow on the Rest and Be Thankful) I was struck by the colour and shape of its sharply lit exterior.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.