Going, Going, Gone

Apologies: I completely forgot to reveal the secret behind Name This Thing #6--it is a lemon squeezer. There are some holes in the surface between the jaws, and handles that extend to the right. Somehow you stick a piece of lemon in there and it comes out juice, but I never have made it work properly.

Today's tulip petals come from the gorgeous bouquet that my hairdresser always has on the table in front of the big mirror. I got a haircut early this morning, went to hand therapy with Mr. S, continued on up the highway to the next little town and got my teeth cleaned and x-rayed, and now I'm safe and warm at home, just in time to welcome the first rain we've had in a very long time. I can hear it on the skylight, and gurgling down the drain outside my window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.