Christmas Eve

This is not the greatest picture (iphone, in the dark) but this is an event that I want to remember so it will be the blip for today. We flew to Atlanta to visit my sister for Christmas. She picked us up at the airport and had to run by her office briefly on the way home. She is a pilot of 757s and 767s for a large airline. When we went to her office, we had the rare chance to go in the enormous flight simulators, which feel just like being in the real aircraft. My parents have gone in the sim with her, but never Mr. Apple and I. In fact, I haven't flown with my sister in about 17 years since she took me up in a little Cesna in our hometown. I got to see her take off, fly around a virtual Seattle, and land us a few times (once in good weather, once in bad!). Then, she let Mr. Apple get in the pilot's seat and he got to fly a 767! It was such a cool experience and I am so glad we did it. It was fun to get to see her "at work".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.