Several Species of

By luckycharms

Cambria County Scenes

I've been out here working in central Pennsylvania for six weeks now, and I feel like I would be a fraud if I didn't capture some real live farm scenes. So out I went yesterday armed with my shady new "look! I contain a murder weapon!" duffel bad with three lenses, two bodies, a flash, a tripod, some film, and various other photo-junk. I really like these hay bales, and took a number of black and white shots of them. We'll see how those turn out later this week.

This brings me to the reason for my blip-absence: I've been having so much fun shooting 35mm that my digital rig is getting neglected. I backblipped a few film shots that were only scanned as a result of gross Wal-Mart (the only place within fifty miles of here that will touch film) incompetence to prove myself:

Mist
Soaked II
Rumination I.

I am actually placing an order tomorrow with Freestyle to get my own chemicals and combat gross Wal-Mart negligence, so my blipping will likely remain sporadic but become more frequent, since development will be on my own warped timetable. Interesting things are afoot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.