*

In the movie, Groudhog's Day, with Bill Murray, there's a line where he says something like "I was in the Virgin Islands once. I met a girl. We ate lobster, drank Piña Coladas. At sunset we made love like sea otters. That was a pretty good day. Why couldn't I get that day over and over and over?"

Today was that kind of day for me. It was a perfect day that I could live over and over again. Mr. Apple is still off work but today really felt like a vacation day in our own city. We went out to breakfast, we went to the Frye Museum and enjoyed a lovely exhibit, and talking about a terrible one. I took him to Volunteer Park for the first time and we climbed the water tower to see the view. We went in the amazing green house and ooed and ahed over all the plants. We strolled through the fantastic cemetery. I got to surprise him with the amazingness that is lunch at the Volunteer Park Cafe. I even saw a golden retriever puppy. I mean, you can't get a much better day than that. I had lots of photos to choose from today but *this one is just for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.