Scotland The World Over

I took part in Scotland The World Over!

Here is Kelly Settle - Derby Girl extraordinaire! In Dec 2011 she went to Canada, from Australia where she was living, to take part in the Roller Derby World Cup playing for Scotland! This was the first of its kind, with 13 teams participating; I'm glad to announce we came 11th out of 13, so NOT last yay. Considering the Americans, Canadians and other countries have had a derby culture for many years this was an immense result. I think the Auld Reekie Roller Girlshave only been going for 4 years, this is where Kelly began her Derby Journey, making Captain before she moved to Australia last year.

She's home for a little bit of time but at the end of Feb she will be swanning off back to the sun. I will miss her. I had to have her be the model for this, because for me she is 'Scotland the World Over'. She has travelled most of it in the last 7 years, long may this continue. x

alternate one
alternate 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.