My Year in Pictures

By jenny

My other walking buddy

The lovely Mandy.

They're so fab helping me out with all this training - Mandy on Friday's and then Stephen on Sunday's - makes a world of a difference.

Bit of a nippy, grey and drizzly day, however not walking is no longer an option with only 5 weeks to go, so off out we headed. Today's stomp was a route that Stephen and I had done before Christmas where I also persuaded him to take part in Scotland the world over - so quite liked the synchronicity of getting Mandy to do the same! New boots were ace too - so much more comfy than my old ones and not rubbing at all - result!

Now back home and we've just had nearly 3 cubic metres of logs delivered which will need to be stacked later!

Stats today:
9.03 miles
3 hours 41 minutes (and 1 second)
Average pace 24:29
Fastest pace 11:27
Ascent 1569ft
Descent 1558 ft
Calories 1288


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.