Wednesday morning we woke up early again, got in the Cobalt and headed south to Oakland. I dropped Laura off at the city center rail stop and I drove to the airport (our flights worked out best out of different bay area airports).

I spent a very, very long time in the airport, but I actually enjoyed it. There were some historical signs at the other end of the other terminal (probably a 3/4 mile walk each way), and great vegan burritos, and I read a bunch of a book about finding a good job.

Then I flew to Denver and saw my good friend Steve's apartment, which looks like an exhibit room in the Smithsonian but has a definite (and comfortable) air of bachelority about it.

There is a typewriter in his kitchen with a poem in it. Seeing it there did not surprise me at all. That's just the kind of person Steve is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.