Frontier

By Frontier

One Year: A Day Forgotten Is A Day Wasted

Perfume - Glitter

It's been a year. A whole year. Unbelievable. It felt like yesterday's thought to have just joined Blipfoto. My friend recommended it to me and since then I simply haven't stopped taking photos. I've been taking photos everyday just because it feels good. No rhyme or reason. Perhaps it's because of my subconscious sexual inadequacies or my attention-seeking nature, but I can't be shocked enough to see that it's already been a year since adopting this hobby.

It's so sad to see the memories just flash by, reduced to nothing but a bunch of pixels and inner fantasy. But that's the way it is. I believe everyone has at least tried to somehow leave a kind of worthwhile record to perhaps cement their years beyond their timespan. A day forgotten is a day wasted.

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.