Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Long Weekend

I'm sending this blip in from Paris (thanks to free wifi in our hotel!)

We went on Eurostar, best way to travel I think, mainly because I hate flying. We got to St Pancras nice and early so had enough time for a visit to the Champagne Bar - and a glass of champagne of course.

Nice relaxed journey and we were in France before we knew it although I did have a moment of panic when we got to Gare du Nord station and realised that I'd booked a different hotel to the one I thought I'd booked - so I'd brought directions to the wrong place!

But using old & new technology - had to find out the location using my iPhone but then we could find the route on the Metro map - we got there in the end.

Going out for a coffee in a minute to plan where we are going to eat tonight and what sightseeing we're going to do tomorrow - rugby match that we're here for doesn't kick off until 20.45 so plenty of time.

Au revoir!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.