sp33dway

By sp33dway

another place

I took part in Scotland The World Over!

yesterday i had design work and other things getting in the way. today, thinking it was deadline day, i jumped in the car and drove the hour-and-a-halfish to Crosby beach Liverpool in the hope of getting a decent big-camera shot of Antony Gormleys 'Another Place'. i've wanted to photograph the sculptures for years and thought this World Over project was finally a fitting reason.

but the problem was it was raining. like proper soakyoutothebones rain. and cold. really cold. and windy. really really windy. it was so bad even my tripod couldn't stand up on it's own properly. or me.

so there i was, after wading through trapped inlets of tide that filled my boots, after setting tripod and camera up and losing all feeling in my hands, after convincing my friend to pose with the soggiest saltire on the planet, after taking off my ad-hoc plastic bag camera lens protective cover thing.

to find i had no battery with me.

that's right my fellow blippers. it was still at home charging up in my kitchen. and all i could do was laugh. laugh my soggy socks off. really really loud. thank mateys for friends who have their iPhone cameras with them, hey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.