AJ's Snaptorium

By AJTaylor

Flying Fish

Not the sharpest image by a long chalk I know, being quite heavily cropped but still worth doing the old Magnify to BIGIFY thing.
What made me choose to put this one up was it shows that even though its body is well clear of the water and its wings are generating "lift", It is still generating fwd drive with the bottom part of its tail, with powerfull sweeps until it crested the next wave and it slipped its "surly bonds".

Many thanks to everyone who visited yesterdays Blip ,before & after it became a staff Pick. I was well chuffed (and not a little suprised) when that happened. and thank you to the new subscribers, I will get on and visit yours in return, it is just a bit difficult onboard the ship when I am working and when my shift ends if I am in front of my computer everyone just assumes I am still working and come and give me more work...Grrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.