Arachne

By Arachne

Sunset with sodium

I was made 20% redundant from the beginning of January, so now have Fridays to do as I please. Joy! (I'm trying to be grateful for 80% of a job and not think about the money.)

Today I've taken up a task that got pushed aside some time ago for lack of time - editing a book-to-be written by a friend who is a refugee from northern Uganda. She has led such a varied and extraordinary life, and has so many astonishing things to say, that her writing leaps all over the place. So I'm trying to bring it under control a bit.

I thought my Friday blips wouldn't, like the rest of the week, be lunchtime snatches or done in evening desperation, but I got caught up in her story today. So here's another evening blip - from a walk to the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.