Donita's Daily Dose

By pondosakate

Above the fog

I was supposed to lead a hike to Shell Ridge this morning. We are having our first rain since October, having been in a drought situation. Several of my hiking buddies indicated they were willing to hike in the rain and I picked a location that can be hiked rain or shine.

There was no rain, only a little drizzle for maybe five minutes. There was no wind and no mud, The view from the top was amazing, and my only regrets are that I didn't take my camera and that I had only strangers to share my enthusiasm with. No one was really willing to hike in the rain. I was in and out of fog on the way up, as were the hills.

The good news is that I finally was forced to learn how to get a photo out of my phone and onto my computer. Alas, it's not an iphone and takes terrible pictures, but I'm posting it anyway.

This is my first post in a very long time. I was inspired by Saw This Today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.