This is my Blip Life

By Kathy

Reunited ...........

I was waiting for my lift at 10 to 8 this morning. It was still dark and i was still half asleep.
I wasn't sure what type of car my (male) colleague would be driving .
I was stood on the kerb , in the usual spot and a white car pulled up and stopped right by me.
You know the moment when your brain kicks in ten seconds behind your actions.
Well, I tried to open the car door, and realised it was a woman driving, and she had two small children in the car . She was shaking her head , as if to say , wrong car stupid . She wound the window down and I feebly explained I was waiting for a lift off someone , but wasn't sure what car they would be driving.
Luckily for me, she didn't call the police .

Anway, I had to get a taxi to the garage tonight, as it was lashing it down , and I didn't fancy a two mile hike. I booked it for 4.15pm, and it arrived at 4.40pm. We were stuck in traffic and I had visions of the garage being closed when I got there. My little heart soared when I got into my OWN car . I treated her to a full tank of petrol and even drove the long way home to savour the moment .

Happy Weekend everyone xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.