Petalpixie

By Petalpixie

Out and about

We had a wonder (or wander even!) about Glasgow today. First stop was Kelvingrove Museum. We arrived to full blown organ music - quite a sound. The Glasgow Boys and artefacts from Scotland's first settlers, was my fav.

We saw a poster for a Hannah Frank exhibition. It didn't turn out to be much of an exhibition, but it was still interesting to see. She was a Glasgow artist.

My aunt knew her. She worked in the care home where Hannah would have spent her last years. She invited my aunt to choose some signed prints, which we now have on our walls (until the Rutherford's claim them back!). I think her art was ahead of its time. Wacky, but I love that about them.

Hot chocolate and lemon drizzle cake after hours of wandering about in the rain. Nice to be off together.

And it's official, my camera isn't working.

Over and out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.