Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Breathe

Okay, so to all of my friends they will know that most often I find it very difficult to sustain eye contact with someone. I don't really know why but I find it very personal and can only seem to manage it with people that I trust well. Even if I trust them, I can still find myself looking at a point behind their head rather than their eyes. It's rude, I know, but I just struggle with...eye contact.

However, eyes are beautiful and there's no doubting that they can reveal how somebody is feeling. Presumably, at this moment my mum was thinking "My daughter is driving me crazy and I wish she would hurry up otherwise she is going to miss her deadline!" My mum thinks she has wrinkly eyes so didn't really want me to say this is her left eye but...

I've been in a pretty good mood today. I had my Geography exam this afternoon and to be honest, I had no real issues with it. A question on the geographical skills threw me a little because I just couldn't grasp 'where' I was from the picture and the Ordnance Survey map and admittedly, I think I just plonked a 'P' and a 'PC' where I thought would make sense. The rest was fine though and I came out feeling very relaxed and happy with my performance. I hope my grade reflects how I feel because other people told me how hard they found it and that they thought it was the worst one we'd done...hmmm.

This weekend I'm going to do as little as possible and SLEEP!

Today's title clearly has nothing to do with my mum's eye but she sent me a text before my exam which told me to 'Breathe' and quite frankly, I have no creativity at 23:35 at night (in fact, I never do)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.