Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Hopper white eyes

I had intended to shoot more video today, but I left the tripod camera shoe on the shelf, so I took some more hand held footage, but I really want some stable shots in there too. Pity really as there were plenty of red dragons about today, well there is always tomorrow and this is not a quick project so please be patient.

I was very surprised by the response to the silver striped spider a few days ago. Not only did it make spotlight, but it also went to number two in my blip list, most unexpected. It would take something special to depose the lizard with my foot on it's tail, from number one though.

I decided to stay with the hoppers today. I have seen this one around a few times, but never bothered with it, but I was struck by the rich green color, stocky head/neck area and the weird white, albino like eyes. There are several other hoppers that I need to shoot too, before I move on. This is looking like a mini series, but I do want to cover all the insect life and not just the popular.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.