Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Trapped

I''ve been trapped all day in front of the television watching "The Killing". I finished series 1 at around 5 pm and like this silver orb spider, sorry: "spider alert" I had a happy face. Can you see the upside down smiley face on it? A happy spider! What a great series it was. Thanks freespiral.

I dragged myself out to do some shopping and take the dogs for a walk. On the way I ran into (not literally) a grumpy policeman pulling drivers over for breathalyzing, he wasn't interested in me and told me to p**s off (well not quite in those words but I could read his thought bubble. In the supermarket were a group of young girls doing hand stands and being really silly but they were trumped at the checkout by two beautiful young girls who were dressed up for a Bollywood party. They were dressed like belly dancers but looked fabulous and were seriously being ogled by a male shopper. I nearly thumped him.

My apologies, being trapped I haven't got around to your journals yet. Sigh, I have a lot of catching up to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.