....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

On My Signal Unleash Hell

I love films and although I don't see as many as I used to in my younger days, I still love the way a good film can carry you away for a couple of hours. Tonight I will see War Horse. Another of Steven's film which I hope will entertain like so many of his has in the past. I love, love, love Close Encounters of the Third Kind as well as so many others of his. Schindler's List is such a powerful film that I've only watched it that one time at the cinema but I know I should go again. Well the films before you have been loaned to me and over the next few nights I will work my way through. Most I have previously seen but there are two which are new to me. Mission Impossible 2 I felt had a fundamental flaw in the plot when I saw it. I was sharing my feelings with my mate and she loved it so I agreed to watch again to decide if I was too hasty in condemning it. I loved all the rest and Ghost Protocol is so cool and funny in my opinion. As for the "Title" that's from Gladiator a film I adore and quite happily quote large junks of dialogue from for no real good reason. Well at the start of the film Russell utters the above and I knew then I would love the next 2 hours or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.