Formation Flying

The Gairloch Choir is a very intimate affair - at the moment there are only 10 in the choir, with me up front waving my hands about occasionally

The sound produced tonight was really good - and I felt that the balance was excellent. Maybe it's just the mood I am in at the moment, but I was especially moved by the Gaelic songs which are really coming together.

Our ceilidh is on the 4th. of August - maybe we have peaked too soon!

I took some quick shots on the way home; the sky was quite a strange, bright colour against the silhouette of the youth hostel & trees, and it was only after I had downloaded that I spotted the seagull formation. I can't tell you the number of times I have tried to get birds in flight, and they usually change direction when they see my camera.

Just as well it was dusk, really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.