The odd curiosity shot

By Flipscokid

Who'd have thought

One: I'm petrified of horses.
Two: I'm a vertigo sufferer.

I've just been up to the Tyndale monument in North Nibley. Never again. I decided to 'nip' up to the top as it's open at the weekend (during the week you have to ask for the key from the local shop).

Lights are only sprinkled intermittently inside and so parts of it are pitch black. I actually started to panic as I ascended the steps; the howling of the wind was so savage that I thought the whole thing was about to lift off. By the time I'd got to the top I was a nervous wreck. Bizarre as I've been up there before and never suffered.

The descent was even worse - at one point I froze and couldn't move. What the hell has happened to me? My legs were wobbling so much by the time I escaped that blipping was abandoned and I headed straight for the car.

Hope your blipping is more enjoyable than mine has been today!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.