Dreaming in Blues

By SapphireDreamer

The Power of Thrash

Thanks to everyone that commented on my 200th yesterday! You guys are amazing!

Today:
Worked on coding for a while.
Cleveland for the Woe of Tyrants show and their only Ohio stop.
These guys are awesome.
Talented and personable.
Blipped by me before.

This shot was an extended exposure. The red 'cloud' is actually the lead singer who I was focused on. He managed to quickly move out of frame and I managed to catch the lead guitarist. I really liked the feel to this, so I decided to post it instead of my other shots.

*the bathroom
*thought this was funny. Apologies for the fuzziness.





Friday Story update...

*Link to Parts 1-13
*Link to Part 14

Reminder that this is a story, not drawn from my life or anyone I know. This is entirely a work of fiction. Any likeness to actual events or people is entirely coincidental and completely possible.


Where we left off...

"Hey, I'm Casey. Let's get you some dry clothes, alright?"
That sounded wonderful to me.

"So, what would you like to wear?"
"What do you mean?"
She walked to a suitcase sitting against the wall and opened it. She looked back at me and smiled. "Take your pick."
I'm not shy. I dove in. "Whose are these?"
Casey sat down on the floor next to the suitcase. "Mine. But don't worry. Grab whatever you want to wear."
Wow, did she have good taste. I grabbed a plain white tshirt and a pair of dark blue jeans that looked like they were my size. I checked the tag. Yup.
I stood up and Casey pointed me towards the bathroom. Once finished, I stepped out and she began laughing. Did I have something in my teeth? "What is it?"
"Just surprised at how well those fit you."
A knock on the door. She winked at me. "And just in time, it seems."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.