Meanwhile, today in life

By richgreenwood

Entry 536 - Scotland The World Over

This is my Saltire flag, on my hat that I wear when I am cycling about. It's on my not too tidy desk at the moment. I got it free when I went to the Edinburgh Hogmanay celebrations in 2006/7 when I lived there. I lived in Scotland from 2004 to 2009, and whilst there were lows, I made great friends and enjoyed it. Now we have Alex Salmond hell bent on seperating Scotland from the rest of the UK. When I left Scotland, vowing never to return again, I would have been all for it. However, now I think it would be a great shame for Scotland to leave us. I think we work well together. It's only my opinion of course, and the decision is Scotland's to make. But, don't leave us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.