Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Journeys

I feel like I've spent a lot of this week on trains. Back in Glasgow now after a nice last morning at home. Mum took me out to Gloagburn for a lovely brunch and chat :)

I decided to listen to Coldplay's Mylo Xyloto in full during the journey back - perfectly timed. Often I just listen to my music on shuffle but I realised today the band will have put a lot of thought into the order of these songs and the story being told. Highly recommend the album.

Reading the Bible can be like that too. Sometimes I'm reading random verses that follow a theme, other times its reading through a whole passage or book. Either way its a progressive journey of getting to know God better from His word.

My current study notes are doing something I haven't done for a few years: studying the same passage (Psalm 139) for a month. I'm excited to see what I will learn from this style of devotion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.