coloured sound

8:30pm and I was just about to head out the door to meet a Haxton and a Carter.

Mrs theWeir was not long home from work and I was just finished taking some pictures of old guitar strings.

I was clearing out the old strings in the case of my main acoustic and realised I'd kept these strings in there as *backup* in the event of breakages while playing. But that many of them were over 5 years old and therefore of no real use as playing strings, given they'd been played already.

But I still can't bear to get rid of them. The coloured ends are a things of artistic possibility. Admittedly, the one top E string that inadvertently left in our bed wasn't fit for much artistic possibility.

There's got to be some long-term art project brewing. I kept all (yes all) the end pieces from my strings, well, since I had my own guitars and started to change strings. I think they are in the loft in a box. So these may well join them. The strings make them more interesting too. You can use the metal to form shapes and *everything*.

Anyway, today was fun, felt pangs of creativity, alas not related to work as there really wasn't much time for that, but in other areas, there's grace enough for some new things.

Had a brilliant cycle to work after yesterday's tuning up of the bike. I've clearly been nursing that rear tyre for far to long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.