Mirrored

By Moonraker

Sun, Sea, Sand & Text

Exmouth, East Devon

Spending a weekend away in East Devon and this was taken at Sandy Bay, with a striking mix of black clouds, blinding sun and a fierce wind.

After Sandy Bay, a trip to Sandy Park to watch Exeter Chiefs ("OGGY OGGY OGGY: CHIEFS CHIEFS CHIEFS") play Perpignan, France for a place in the quarter finals of some European league (I haven't got a clue really but was bought a ticket to go - I do enjoy a good rugby game though). Anyway, a good outcome if you support the Chiefs: 31 - 14.

Last night went to see The Artist and I reeeeeally enjoyed it. I admire the fact that it goes back to the basics of simple filming without heaps of special effects thrown in, which tends to be the trend these days in mainstream cinema, and the dog that features deserves an Oscar as best supporting actor. I recommend going if you haven't seen it already - great fun.

Happy weekending all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.