like a sieve

Hmmm.
What happened two days ago? (Uploading on Saturday evening.)

I think it might have been today that I discovered that something I suspected ought to be possible was indeed possible, though required Googling to establish the correct non-obvious syntax. That might have been on Tuesday, though.

I offered to lend someone my electrical guitar last month as they were thinking of getting one like it (though I imagine there's an extremely large difference between models manufactured almost twenty years apart) so picked up some strings at lunchtime in case I couldn't find the spare set kicking around the house somewhere, though completion of the re-wiring I never quite finished six years ago would probably be more pertinent. I also need to try and tighten the truss rod slightly now that I own a few more socket wrenches than I had when I last attempted to adjust it. It turns out that they'd been bought a secondhand electric for winter festive period so I wouldn't have to do anything, which was handy as Nicky has just descended into the aguey world of the 'flu just as Edgar emerges from his cough, making the evening quite trying and sleep extremely intermittent.

I brought my log of distance-travelled-not-recorded-on-bicycle-computer up-to-date, though that's hardly something to be proud of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.