TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Trichocereus Cactus Flowers~

~A Monochrome Image~



This flower was the most beautiful, brightest red.
Though in the end I decided to go with the monochrome.
In my opinion the intense red would be too distracting.
Taking away from what I felt were the blooms real distinction.
With black and white the true essence of the flower comes through.
The color was an appealing quality, but not what made it special.
I was attracted to its delicacy, symmetry, grace, and its tonality.
It had so many different levels of exquisiteness to be enjoyed.
I did not want the color to detract from its true beauty.

Here is my Flickr page,
the before and after
images are side by side.
Any comments would be invaluable to me.

Thanks for letting me share.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.