Moos views

By moosviews

Childhood memories

Today was a bit of a blah day with M and T feeling a bit under the weather. We did manage to go out to the garden centre for lunch, but everything went a bit downhill from there. However it did lead to one of those moments where you really bond with your children. After having a quiet talk with T he decided that he would like to try and make a friendship bracelet. I remember making these as a child myself, but luckily he also had a book with instructions on how to do it. In the end both M and T started one. It was a lovely quiet happy point in what had been a long and moany day. Weirdly I saw kits for these in the garden centre. They came with a device to hold the threads taut and separate them; a long way from the method I used which was to tape it to my knee.

Hopefully everyone will get a full nights sleep and tomorrow will be chirpier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.