Evergreen's World

By Evergreengirl

Having a Bad Day

This is Sal. He rules our house, but today he's having a bad day. There's a dog in the house again just when he thought he'd got rid of them all once and for good. We have a new foster dog named Hattie. We work with an animal welfare agency called Happy Tails, Happy Homes and we take in dogs in need until they can find new homes. Hattie was rescued from a shelter in eastern Washington that has a very high kill rate and her time was running out. The recent snowstorm complicated matters and made getting her to us quite the ordeal. I tried to get some pictures of her today, but I was having a bad day too and none of them turned out worth a damn.

Woke up with a splitting headache and feeling dizzy and nauseous. Barfed up my tea and finally went back to bed. I spent most of the day sleeping, but feel much better now. I think it must be either some little 24-hour virus thingy or I ate something bad, but what that might have been I'm stumped to say. Anyway I'm relieved that I'm feeling better because we have friends coming for dinner tomorrow and on Monday I'm to meet some other B'ham Blippers, Pilipo and LocalFoodLover, so I really want to be well by then! As for Sal, he just hopes the dog will go away...soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.