Chinese New Year

Chinese New Year's Eve is celebrated, believe it or not by lots and lots and lots of fireworks. They've been going all but but started in earnest at around 6:00 when people are getting together for family dinners. I have been watching them out the window for most of that time and taking pics.. Some of the 'shows' am amazing. I got a few shots but it's now time for me to head out in search of a bar that's open.

Oh.. just a hint. I was trying to find a way to get steady shots out my window without a tripod. I came up with the brilliant idea of shooting through the window with the camera on a steady stool.. The window was dirty so I decided to clean it. If you ever have that thought and it's minus thirty outside, don't. The window cleaner froze to the outside glass and will be there for months.. hehehehe

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR ALL. ENTER.... The year of the dragon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.