Camel Country

By Bevie

Red Selling Good

This is Sumon. I've seen him on regular occasions selling his garden grown veggies. I haven't really bought anything from him, but have given him donations and when he sees me, a smile appears accompanying of his produce. He's native country is from Bangladesh, I'm not sure how long he has been in Bahrain.

Today I decided that he will be my blip. When I spotted him the first time, he was dressed up like an Eskimo and today, with his red hood, I could not pass the opportunity.

After I collected the boys from school today, I spotted Sumon wheeling his wheelbarrow as he was finished with the marketing of these veggies, who knows, maybe I'll see him again on the side of the road with a welcoming smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.