Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Battle of Nantwich 2012

We a had a smashing day out at the annual Battle of Nantwich with the family yesterday. There were lots people dressed up as soldiers making their canons/guns bang and spears clash creating a truly wonderful atmosphere.

Took far too many pics - mainly due to my two MF lens I was using, constantly conpensating for exposure etc. Great learning curve for me though. The smoke created a surreal over exposured & soft effect in this shot.

I had to blip this "official" photographer because I happened to bump into him later and showed him his posture on my camera display. He was well chuffed, though I forgot to ask his name (the street was packed and we were depserate for the loo). Sorry.


Ozeck F5.6, 135mm (not 50mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.