Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

House Party

Here's two (Kim and Denise) of the five of us who are turning 4o this year, most of us are a wee bit worse for wear this morning and with achy legs from bustin' some living room dance moves that only 39 year old inebriated ladies think they can still do. We left near 4am. I crashed on my mum's sofa in the city to save me heading home to the sticks. Reminded me of sneaking in as a teenager and blaming the dog for any noise, mess or incriminating or illegal evidence i left lying around. Ah, but he was a great Dog.

Headed out to Haddo in afternoon to see our nephew Harry Hall (great name) brave the snow, sleet, mud and freeeeeezing temperatures for his cross country run, what a wunderkid! His cousins, my sprogs, were so layered up for the cold they could hardly walk, let alone run.

I've got that sunday night, back to work shmwork tomorrow feeling today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.