Simon's 20XX Journal

By simondownie

Wilting Fireworks

For the Chinese New Year, some people like to let off fireworks. And by some people...I mean every people in China! After midnight, I managed to get a shot from my apartment window, to be published later, and it would seem that everyone has something coming from their back garden. I stood for about 45 minutes shooting and just watching the fireworks.

It's rare that I'm ever completely lost for words, but the sight, sound, and smell of the fireworks was just out of this world. It's not something I've experienced before, and I hope I'm still here next year to witness it again.

To clarify, the fireworks have been going off CONSISTENTLY, since 6pm. They hit a peak at MIDNIGHT! And now, visibility is vastly reduced due to the smoke from launching rockets...the smell is brilliant, and the sight even better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.