The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Addi the Dachshund

I was so tired when I woke up this morning. Yesterday was long and tough, but the Crufts Semi Finale is in less than a week, so I had arranged a training date with my friends Helle and Jette. No rest for the wicked :-).

My dogs were brilliant. Phew! There are only one or two training days left before I leave for the UK, so a successful training session was great for the confidence.

We had a really good day and I felt a lot less tired once I got out and about.

Helle and I had promised another friend to help her choreograph a new Heelwork To Music routine, so she came at 2 pm and we spent another 2½ - 3 hours getting her ready for the next competition season. She has a lot of work to do now, but I love the ideas we got and I think it will be a fantastic routine.

My friends' boyfriend is good with cars and he had promised to check my car whilst we trained and make sure it is ok for the long journey to England. It got the ok and all looked fine until I wanted to go home. Suddenly it wouldn't start! Panic! Luckily it turned out to be something that was easy to rectify. Phew!

Home now and I think it will be an early night! Gosh I'm tired!

This is Jette and her beautiful Dachshund Addi. They are working on a new routine too and this is a new move, that we started working on today.

I've had some messages from Bliss and Peace' new owner. They are both doing well and she is optimistic. Peace is finding it more difficult than Bliss, but that was expected. Fingers crossed that they continue settle well.

Happy Sunday evening everyone!
Emmy & the Hazyland boys,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.