In Offense of the ManFlu...

I don't have manflu. I just have a cold. I refute it as a condition but even more than that I don't believe that I as a male of the species should be diaglosing myself as such.

I just have a cold. I'm feeling pretty rubbish but I shall ride it out as quitely and productively as I am able. Now if any ladies want to diagnose that as manflu, go right ahead, but if any gents decide to do so, you are a disgrace to your gender. Manflu seems to have become a very large part of popular culture these days it makes me cringe when men self-diagnose with the description.

----------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
The batteries on Ewan's wee birthday ray gun looks to be about to die but it's actually one of the few toys I won't mind replishing. It's flashy lights are already written into a photo I've not managed to take yet.

I can't remember who got his this but I'm not terribly happy about the concept of guns and my kids. This one is thankfully stylized enough not to be considered as a gun and as soon as it appeared we pre-defined it as a person freezer/transmogrifier which seems to have stuck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.