Life's Too Short

By MRuddle

Circulation II

I know this is very similar to yesterdays picture (hence the name) but I saw these lights sitting around and I couldn't help myself. I'm addicted to swinging lights in circles whilst taking pictures in my bedroom in the dark. I need help.

I think I may also be addicted to visiting Ikea, its just so much fun! I managed to persuade mum and dad to buy loads of things that we didn't need and several that we did. Also I bought a birthday present for Sam and a few other bits.

Ikea is a fascinating place. I heard a statistic a few years back which sounds entirely impossible, but is therefore probably true. It stated that 10% of all Europeans were conceived in beds bought from Ikea. Whether it is true or not I think it says a lot about the brand and it's success that we even stop to consider it. Or maybe it just tells us that Swedish people like having children. Or maybe that all Ikea stores operate as brothels at night. we will never know.

But on a serious note I think that Ikea have done a lot for modern home design in a successful commercial way. Though I will admit that some of it looks like it was designed by a reindeer with one eye and half its brain missing...

Whilst I'm here Sam's Blip can be found here and Lucy's here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.