snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Recovery

(still back blipping my trip to the vierdaagse in nijmegen, walking 160km with blipper pippiline. It started on sunday 13 if you are curious)

On the Saturday, pippiline heads back to Denmark on a long coach ride, and I head to the North Sea Coast to visit with some friends from our World of Warcraft guild.

Tendinitis or no tendinitis, no way I am not going to walk through the dunes to the beach. I love these beaches, always windy but always interesting, even in glum November. It's not November today, though, it is July and the weather changes every hour. Makes for awesome skies!

This was a difficult choice to blip, some of the photos turned out to be almost postcards - see the other pictures of the beach walk.

I chose this one because it is not as impressive but it shows the feeling and mood of the place - not really busy but far from empty, windy and dynamic. I can almost feel the wind and the salt from just looking at the pictures, and want to grab a kite and run...

In the end we took a room in the town and went for more walks on the beach, and fried fish in a little cafeteria while a storm passed. My tendon hurt but I was careful and managed to get as much beach walking as I could.

A perfect wind down from the crowd and excitement of the vierdaagse :D


Links
-------------

Sunday 13 (travel) my blip - pippiline's blip

Monday 14 (waiting) my blip - pippiline's blip

Tuesday 15 (walking - the easy day) my blip - pippiline's blip

Wednesday 16 (walking - the tough day) my blip

Thursday 17 (walking - the better day) my blip - pippiline's blip

Friday 18 (walking - pain and determination) my blip - pippiline's blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.