The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

300: the new 200

Two days ago, I was sending my congratulations to a fellow blipper for their 300th blip during the week when I suddenly thought that I ought to check to see when mine was due. To my horror, I discovered that today was to be the day and I hadn't put any thought into what I would do to mark the occasion. It feels like only a couple of weeks ago that I prepared my 200th blip.

I hope that today's photo doesn't come across as another desperate attempt at filling in the blanks. I was a bit of a last minute decision but I did put a bit of thought into the photo.

Once again, this milestone gives me an opportunity to thank those who have followed me on my blip journey and would like to give a specific mention to Damnonii who takes time out to comment on some of the most pathetic attempts at photography, to my mate Cameron who got me going with this obsession, to Brian who also gives me that feel-good factor by commenting at regular intervals, the much missed SparkyMarkie who is still high on the statistics for commenting on my journal and to BradyBird who is very generous with her comments and I am appalling in return.

Thanks too to moosviews, mikesnos, bookygoatherd, aidencrox. Of course I must give a special mention to my lovely wife, listlady. She is very patient when I insist on blipping regardless of other commitments. There are plenty of backblips in there but there is an absolute insistence on a photograph to be added.

Anyway enough. I have to start thinking about 365 as it appears that I need to be more organised about these things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.