Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Movin Tune

I sing and dance in a new show choir and today was our first rehearsal after a long Christmas break. We also had loads of new members following a publicity campaign. This shot is Nat singing the end of Joyful Joyful, "Fill Us . . Fill us with the light of DAY !"

3 years ago anyone one who knew me would have admitted that I could not sing and dance. I decided that I needed to try and change that so joined an amateur choir and taught myself the basics, then took some lessons, then took some more advanced lessons and now I think I am a competent Tenor singer.

Dance on the other hand is another issue . . . the phrase "two left feet" was created just for me . . . but I decided to also challenge that I joined this new Glee inspired Show choir called Movin Tune. I am still pretty bad but a few months in, I am definitely getting better and I am having a huge amount of fun as well :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.