Camera-Shy

By shy

Kan als u wil

Had a great day yesterday with sheds. Me the missus and the daughter all decided to blip at the same time with pictures of the same shed. This then sparked off a controversial discussion in our house as to whether sheds is art - helped by comments from other blippers. The wife went down the arty route (as usual) and produced strange angles, textures, contrasts, geometric patterns etc.
I (and my daughter) took a photo of a shed.

If the wife hadn't said it was a shed, no-one would have guessed.
On the other hand, it was well pretty.

You could see that mine was a shed, sitting in a garden with houses and stuff around. It had a door and sides and a roof. And anybody wanting a shed of their own could start dreaming....

My daughter has a nice shed. My wife has a nice arty blip and mine does exactly what it says on the tin....

.....bearing that in mind, me and her go down to the canal to see what we can do there. My literal approach or her "art wank bollocks" (to quote the venerable Mr wingpig during one of his recent lectures).

The canal should be an easy win since it is seriously photogenetic.

Mind you, it was bloody cold, the light was poor and it kept pissing down.

However, I read somewhere that in low light you should take piccies in black-and-white. A colourful scene like a canal? Anyway, I haven't got a black and white button on the camera - the closest its got is monochrome. So I dun it in colour.

The title is Dutch - sort of. I've noticed that we have a few Benelux type blippers around, so I wanted to show them that we can do canals too.

It's a sort of play on words meaning that everything is possible if you want it to be.

I hope this also proves that even though I'm an accountant, I'm not a complete Palestine.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.