this luminous life.

By Laura

Lock, Step, & Gone.

Rancid.

Haven't taken a close up in awhile,
so I wandered in the backyard looking for things.
Gate lock, rusty wagon wheel, plant shadow on a ladder.
Also sort of had the blip assignment in mind...
Back to work. Summer = too distracting!
(Check out yesterday's backyard fun.)

All I feel like doing right now is reading books and stuffing my head with knowledge, while enjoying the summer breeze under the sun. Today, I kept thinking about how nice it would be to have a modest four-room cottage in a scenic location (preferably with a large body of water nearby). Walls covered with vines and flowers, a large wooded area, fresh vegetable garden in the back, no television or internet, a bicycle as my main mode of transportation, and a modest job in a small town earning enough for a simple lifestyle.

[A year ago today... dying tomato plants.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.