Willllwynbedw

By willllwynbedw

A Friday missed!!

Last week there was no blip entry because I went to the funeral of my lovely Uncle Tom, a great life friend that I miss so much. I don't think he was into jazz but he had a great voice and an immense repertoire of Welsh hymns. His grandson, who is also called Tom, was there and he plays jazz on his guitar and may very well come to Manchester University, in which case I hope he will come up sometime to Burgundy's Wine Bar and better still with his guitar. Life is full of happy coincidences that we must make the most of.

Today's blip is of Gary Boyle, an awesome guitarist that I have painted many times before at Burgundy's .He was with Tim Franks (drums), Tim France (sax), Dave Turner (bass) and Ted Richards (drums). Another great night at Burgundy's. And it's quite remarkable that both Tims had come all the 80 miles from Manchester to entertain us with their incredible jazz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.