Walker's Daily

By Bremenpics

Great Cormorant

Another windy, rainy day. The sky seemed like a single huge and endless cloud. I went to Bremen central station by tram to buy some cake for the afternoon and decided to walk home through the park. I didn't spot the Cormorant at first. I just thought that there was a funny looking statue I had never really looked at before. Then I saw the bird. And the bird saw me. We spent a sec eyeballing each other, then I took my picture and went on, definitely much happier than before. The bird stayed, sneering at the obtrusive wind.

Have a lovely time :-)


Meet another Great Cormorant:
Wednesday 17 February 2010: Great day for birdwatching


You can find the statue at the Hollersee:
Sunday 26 June 2011: Park Hotel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.