LEGLESS

They were just leaning there against the wall in the car park this morning. I did venture through the arch and checked the yard for a body, and the yard next door. I found nothing, no clues, not even someone with a limp.

Perhaps the owner had one too many last night and staggered home unaided without noticing the difference, or perhaps they had a miraculous cure.

Work was short-lived today. There had been another power-cut, that's three consecutive weekends now, and the computers were slow to get going again. Mid-morning it was announced that the electricity people were turning the power off for 5 hours to fix the problem.

Everything I do is reliant on a computer and I have two very large jobs to run this week. I'll be in early tomorrow then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.