Davince net

By Davince

So Not Flare! :(

Today's Blip challenge was always going to be fraught with issues. Not least the fact that 'sun flare' is always going to be difficult to capture in this dismal grey **** hole country!!!

I had it planned out - I wanted to recreate This Shot only with the sun flare. I regularly cycle through here and it's pretty much guaranteed - if it's sunny, prime sun flare opportunities.

So obviously a blanket of grey cloud wasn't ideal. I had too much work on to just go and sit and wait for the occasional sunburst to pop through!

So, you get this. An ant's eye view from the bottom of my garden. The sun never fully made it through the cloud, but there is the merest, subtlest hint of a flare when a teeny tiny hole appeared in the cloud for 1/10th of a second...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.